beauty · Lifestyle · Makeup · Travel · Uncategorized

November Favorites 2016


Hello friends! Wow, I can’t believe November is over and we are now in full holiday swing! This is my favorite time of the year. Everyone seems more friendly, there is a magical feeling in the air(especially if you have little ones around), and you get to see friends and family more! November was an interesting month for me! I went on vacation with my best friend…if you haven’t already be sure to check out those blogs, I will link the below! I think I’ve rambled enough let me get started with the favorites!
Makeup:

Maybelline SuperStay 24 Hour Lipcolor in Keep up the Flame- I received this liquid lipstick in a voxbox from Influenster to test out and review. I’m going to be honest, when I first got it and tried it I HATED it! But I’ve given it a chance and wore it for a few Thanksgiving dinners and I am now in love with it. This will be my staple lip for the holiday season and quite possibly the winter! It says to offer all day relentless color and that it provides. This stuff DOES NOT MOVE.  It’s a two step process you apply the lip color with a slanted doe foot applicator then flip it over and apply the moisturizing balm. I am not into the shiny lip right now so I blog the balm after applying it. But seriously this stuff is AMAZING!

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in the color Patina- I got the color in the Naturally Nude-Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick Set and I’ve been reaching for it non-stop. The formula is so comfortable and doesn’t dry out my lips! It claims to be budge-proof for 6 hours but I have noticed that it tends to fade after eating. It is infused with vitamin E and avocado oil to keep your lips feeling hydrated.
Benefit They’re Real Lengthening MascaraNot going to lie I have been skeptical of this mascar for some time before. But I recently purchased it and I’ve been hooked since! I love the way it makes my lashes look longer but doesn’t cake!
Ulta Beauty Matte Face PrimeI got this because I wanted something to make my pods seem smaller. I’ve used the Benedit Porefessional before and in my honest opinion this reminds me a lot of it. From the texture to the way it makes my skin feel! I love it!
Vegas Nay Shining Stay Eyelashes I picked these up before heading out to Vegas! I figured one of two things was going to happen either I would love them and they would go on with ease or I would hate them, get frustrated and they would end up on a wall. Well clearly they went on with ease and I loved them. The first night I tried to wear them didn’t go so well and I ended up taking them off before even leaving the hotel. The second time applying them they went on looked beautiful and natural and stayed all night! I have every intention in wearing these again on New Years Eve and I can’t wait!
Soap & Glory Lid Stuff Eyeshadow PalletThe colors in this pallet are stunning. They are a mixture of sparkly and matte purples! The lighter colors require a little patience and building, but the dark colors are absolutely gorgeous! I picked up the limited edition platte at ulta!
BH Cosmetics Sculpt and Blend 2- 10 Piece Brush Set I got my brushes at Urban Outfitters but you can find them on Bh Cosmetics website! I love these brushes. They are so soft and easy to use! I have been thinking about getting the eye brushes!

BH Cosmetics Contour & Blush PaletteI only uses a few shades from this 6 pan palette but the powders are soft and very blendable.

Lifestyle:

Blog-CayleyCouture.com I find myself going to her blog several times a day hoping that she has posted a new blog. She is very insiteful and well written!

Show- Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life I have waited a year for this to be released on Netflix and binged watched it in a day(like most did). I am praying that they do more but not holding my breath!

Song- Sit Still, Look Pretty by Daya I don’t know why but I love this song! It makes me feel good and I can’t help but dance!
Well that is about it for my November favorites! What are some things your been enjoying this month? Let me know in the comments below!

Don’t forget to check out my travel blogs!

Leave a comment