road trip · Travel · vacation · wedding

2022: A year in review

Hey friends! It’s been a while what about a year..lol. Well these have kind of become my thing. So lets get to it.

Let’s start out with 2022 was challenging to say the least. In January{in fact one year exactly from this posting} my husband fell down our basement stairs pretty much shattering his leg and tearing a few ligaments. He ended being laid off from work, and at the time we didn’t know how much our lives were about to change.

Husband celebrating his birthday laid up.

February is always a quiet month for us so let’s skip to March. March started off by us going to the Cleveland Auto Show. It ended with my husband starting a new job with a trip to Las Vegas throw in the middle.

Shannon in a car at the Cleveland Auto Show
Laying by the pool while it was snowing back home

April came and went pretty quietly with Easter being in the middle. May started and we just hit the fast lane. My best friend got engaged so I took her engagement photos and while doing that I managed to grab a few of Shannon. May was also the last day of elementary school for Shannon.

My sister and I with the Easter bunny
Last day of 5th grade

June, July, and August always feel like there is something going on. This year was no different. We had Shannon‘s 11th birthday party. Patrick, Shannon, and I were all asked to be in my best friends wedding. I went to the lonnnng awaited Backstreet Boys concert with my sister, and had countless dinners on the river with friends. Summer in Cleveland is pretty great if you ask me.

She loved her gifts
She bought us these tickets back in 2020 so this concert was long awaited and so worth it
Dinner at Collision Bend Brewery during the summer is a no brainer

The summer came and went and then it was back to school. Shannon started 6th grade at the middle school and was excited but nervous. September was spent with friends at the county fair.

Back to school Fall 2022

Now usually once school starts our lives slow down. This was the opposite this year. October started and it was peddle to the metal. In October we went on a week and a half vacation to Maine, with two different stops in New York on the way up. The first stop was Niagara Falls since I had never been, and the second stop was Cooperstown, NY to see the Baseball Hall of Fame. From there it was off to Maine. In Maine we did a lot of sightseeing, we spent a good bit on the coast(my favorite.)

Niagara Falls at night
He loved experiencing this with her
Seriously if you or your partner is into baseball the will love this place

Once we got home it was pretty much wedding activities heavy. From the bridal shower to picking out Shannon’s flower girl dress it was nonstop.

The girls minus one
She fell in love with this dress
Bach weekend in downtown Cleveland

December happened in a blur, we celebrated Christmas. But to cap the year 2022 we celebrated the wedding of my best friend. If I am going to be honest the wedding was absolutely beautiful and went to fast, but im glad it is over.

The joy of Christma
My family understood the assignment
Audrey who?
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE NEW MR AND MRS

2022 made me stronger, wiser, and mostly greatful for the things and people I have around me. It showed me that when it comes to friends quality is always better then quantity. It also showed me that family isn’t always blood related. It also showed me that is is okay in the words of Taylor Swift to “bend when you can, snap when you have to”

Here is to a fantastic 2023!

Leave a comment