Food · Lifestyle · Personal · Uncategorized

Lifestyle: Air Fryer Love

Hey friends! As you may have noticed last week there wasn’t a new blog, and for that I apologize. I’ve been working on an a blog about my new air fryer and honestly I was hoping I’d get more content then I did. So I’m just going to bite the bullet and share what I have.

About two weeks ago my husband and I finally did what we’ve been talking about for a while. We were at Costco and they had a 5.5 quart that had a recipe book for a great price. Now we had been heming and hawing about getting one for months. In fact I had asked for one for Christmas, but I must not have been good enough because I didn’t get one. Annnnnnnnyhow……on to the point. Here are jut a few things that I remembered to take photos of.

We did naked chicken nuggets and French fries. The chicken nuggets were tossed in salt, pepper, and Cajun seasoning. They were then cooked in the air fryer at 400 for 8 minutes.

The night after then chicken nuggets we tried steak and let me tell you. This steak may or may not be better then any steak I’ve had off a grill. It was perfectly seasoned, and wasn’t dry, and best yet I didn’t have to deal with a grill catching fire from grease. To cook the steak we first marinated in Smokey Montreal steak seasoning for about two hours. Then we cooked the steak at 370 for about 17 minutes and then finished at 400 for 10 minutes. They were amazing!

We’ve also done breaded chicken bites, roasted broccoli, salmon, and other then I can’t remember. Keep in mind that all temperatures, and times are subject to make and model off air fryer.

I’m sure having fun learning and figuring out our new “toy”. I’d love any recipes you have for air fryers so feel free to post them below in the comments or feel free to email me.

Leave a comment