Food · Lifestyle · Personal · Uncategorized

Lifestyle: Date night at the Luke Bryan Concert

Hello friends! I have been planning this blog for so long, and although things didn't go exactly how I had them in my mind it was still an awesome night! A few months ago I posted my summer bucket list. On that list I had "attend a Luke Bryan concert". Well things happened, we got awesome priced tickets and last night I was finally able to check it off my list. Here is how my night went!

Getting there!

I am from a suburb of Cleveland, so it is rather easy to get downtown. For the most part my husband and I usually skip the hefty parking price and get two all day tickets for the rapid(the subway to most). While most parking downtown was going for $20 or more. We road the rapid in and paid $11 total. Sure we had to drive to the station, but by not parking downtown we also avoided the after concert traffic. Honestly its a smart solution to any potential road rage.

Time for food!!

While we had planned on going to a local taco joint called Barrio that's not exactly where we ended up. We checked out Barrio and the wait was TWO HOURS!!! That just wasn't going to work for us. I mean we did have a concert to get to. So we ended up at the Tilted Kilt. Now if you don't know this is pretty much the Irish version of Hooters. But they actually have pretty decent food. I had the Southwest Chicken Wrap with Fries and my husband had the Irish Dip(french dip), sorry didn't get a chance for pictures because well we were starving!

Time for the concert!

Once we were done with our dinner we made our way to Progressive Field(home of the Cleveland Indians) for the concert. The first opener was Lauren Alaina, who was the season 10 American Idol runner up. In our past experience the first opener isn't all that great. But much to our surprise she was fantastic.


Following Lauren Alania was Brett Eldredge. He was pretty good as well. He had awesome energy which made him very enjoyable to watch. He preformed hits that included "Wanna Be That Song" and "Drops of Jupiter" by Train!


 Finally it was time for the main act, the reason we came to the concert, Luke Bryan. It was a fabulous show. It was better then I could have ever imagined. Luke Bryan definitely puts on one heck of a show. His performance lasted about an hour and forty five minutes. Let me just say that hour and forty five minutes was jammed packed with song after song, including a few cover songs. One of the covers he performed was Uptown Funk by Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars.


 At the end of the show he certainly ended his show with a bang!

 

All in all I would definatly go see Luke Bryan again! It was a truly magical night, and it wouldn't have been possible without my loving husband! Who is your favorite singer or band. Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

