Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award

Hello friends! This was a bit unexpected, I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award a few days ago by the lovely Rachel over at Beauty and the Ballroom. Thank you greatly!

screenshot_20170106-160707

I started my blog in September of 2016. I had been giving thought to blogging for about 6 months prior to actually starting it. My blog was originally going to be a mix of mommy and beauty. After a few months it had started to become mostly beauty with a bit of mommy sprinkled in every now and again. I have found a passion for blogging. I feel like it has given me the confidence that I had lost over the years.

My advice to new bloggers, and anyone thinking about starting a blog. Just do it! No I am not trying to be a Nike ad. Seriously JUST DO IT. You will come up with a million reasons not to, pull the band-aid off and post that blog you have had written for 3 months. My second word of advice to new bloggers is, don’t focus on the numbers. Views are nice, and visitors are great. But if you are doing something that you like, and talking about something you have a passion for the numbers won’t matter.

Now the rules say to nominate 15 bloggers, well I don’t have 15 to nominate so I will nominate the ones I do have.

I nominate:

Cayley Couture

Mayhem Cleveland

Zigspiration

Currently Lately

 

Here are the rules:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
Write a post to show your award.
Give a brief story of how your blog started.
Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

 

 

Leave a Reply

