Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Lifestyle: 2016 A Look Back and What’s To Come For 2017

Hello friends, happy 2017! Yes I know I’m a week late, but over the last week I’ve been reflecting on 2016. I’ve also been making my personal goals for 2017!
2016 was a great year for me. While it seemed like everyone around me was celebrating the end of 2016 I wasn’t quite ready to see it go! I started the year surrounded by those I hold dearest. I learned a lot, but I lived! I traveled to a new city, as well as made it back to one of my favorite places!
2016 was also the year I finally started to find myself again! I feel like since I’ve had my daughter I’ve lost touch with who I really was. I let motherhood completely consume me. This year she started going to school full time, which gave me the time to figure out myself. I’d been thinking about starting a blog for a few months. Normally I would have been to afraid of actually doing it, but I went for it. Man am I glad I did. By doing so I can feel my confidence slowly coming back. It’s great to feel good again!
Now, let’s talk about 2017! 2017 has the potential to be an even better year then 2016. There is chance for even more growth with my blog since I’ll have a full year to make it grow. But there are so pretty scary things that could be waiting in the shadows. One of the big things that is starting to loom is the potential of possibly moving. You see my husband is in broadcasting school and come May/June time he is done. So there is that potential that we will have to relocate for any job that may come his way. But, we’ve been in this spot before. We made it work. We know how to survive away from our immediate family.
Here are my personal goals for 2017!

•Travel somewhere new

•Continue to build my blog and watch it grow

•Start a YouTube channel???

•Focus on my relationship

•Say “YES” to more things

•Live life to the fullest

•Be happy in my skin

and finally

•QUIT WORRYING ABOUT WHAT OTHERS THINK!
What are some of your goal for 2017? What is one thing you were happy to accomplish in 2016? Let me know in the comments below!
HAPPY NEW YEAR! 

Leave a Reply

