All things beauty · beauty · Makeup · Uncategorized

Beauty: Limelight By Alcone Review

Hello friends! About a month ago an Instagram friend of mine reached out to me about trying some of the products she sells. I’d never heard of LimeLight by Alcone before but after doing some looking around on her website I was intrigued! I decided to give it a go, I mean I love makeup so what’s the worst thing that could happen? 

I decided to get the Enduring Lip Color in Cherry Pie and the Waterproof Complete Concealer! The Enduring Lip Color is beautiful, it’s comfortable but still dries down to a matte finish. My only complaint is there is some product transfer, but it is still long wearing. I put it to the ultimate test by wearing it on New Years Eve and by the end of the night the lip color was still intact! As far as the Waterproof Complete Concealer goes, it’s a bit yellow for me to use on its own. But I apply it under my eyes before applying foundation. After that I use the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer under my eyes to give double the coverage! All in all I love the products and want to try more from the LimeLight By Alcone line.

Now that we’ve talked about what I got from the brand, let’s talk about the brand itself. LimeLight is a family owned company that started by professional makeup to the stage and film industry. The company prides them self on using natural ingredients and eco packaging. There are no fillers in the makeup, and it’s highly pigmented allowing for you to use less product with more coverage! 

LimeLight by Alcone doesn’t just sell makeup. They also have natural skin care, this ranges from cleansers, face masks, and moisturizers! The also have beauty tools. They have brush &a sponge shampoo, makeup remover cloths, and a full line of makeup brushes!

If any of this interests you please feel free to go to www.limelighbyalcone.com/karentucci

Have you ever heard of this brand? If you have have you gotten anything from them? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

