All things beauty · beauty · Lifestyle · Makeup · Uncategorized

These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things! Favorites of 2016!

Hello friends! Happy New Year! 2016 was an amazing year for me! I traveled, started to find myself, and learned to love makeup even more! I am here today to bring you my top favorite beauty products of 2016! 

MAKEUP:

This was a hard category for me as I’ve been loving a bunch of new things lately. But they are still to new for me to consider them a 2016 all around favorite! 

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick| Patina– This is a great formula and lip color! I love how comfortable it feels when you wear it. You can find this and many more colors at your local Ulta!
Benefit They’re Real Mascara– I love the way this mascara doesn’t clump and gives my lashes that natural curl and separation! I got mine at Ulta but you can also find it at Sephora!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara– On the opposite end of the spectrum as the They’re Real mascara this mascara is also a favorite of mine. If I am going for the super “glam” look I find myself reaching for this mascara. It gives me voluminous lashes while still looking good! You can find yours at Ulta or Sephora
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Eyeliner– I am still new to the eye liner world. In fact for the longest time it scared me. But with this eye liner I am able to achieve the perfect liner look! You can find it at Ulta!
Soap and Glory Lid Stuff Eyeshadow Palette– I bought this pallet on a complete whim. It was at the registers at Ulta and I just randomly picked it up! I am glad I did because I love the colors in it. You can find it at Ulta. It is limited edition so if you’re interested in it you better move fast!
Ulta Brow Pomade– I love this better then my brow pencil! I find with the pencil I over draw and my brows end up looking really “cartoony”. But with them pomade and a brow brush they come out nearly perfect!
Ulta Mineral Blush| Tiger Lily– this Blush is amazing! You don’t need a lot but it gives you amazing color pay off! It’s a beautiful dusty pink!
Maybelline SuperStay 24 Hour Lipcolor| Keep Up The Flame– This has been my go to red for the holiday season! It’s a beautiful blue-red. The best thing about this liquid lipstick is that IT DOES NOT MOVE! If I don’t use like coconut butter at the end of the day this lippy is hanging around until the next day! 
Maybelline The Rock Nudes Eyeshadow Palette – This has only been in my collection for a little over a month! But I have found that I am reaching for this palette over all my other ones! I love every color, and the formula is amazing! 
BH Cosmetics Sculpt and Blend 2 Brushes- These brushes are some of the best I’ve used! They are super soft and blend like a dream!

Hair:

This is a hard topic for me to talk about. Mainly because on any normal day my hair is in a pony tail. But there is the fair occasion that I do something to it. Here are my hair favorites of 2016!

Chi 1″ Hairstyling Iron- I love this hair straightener! It gets super hot, and doesn’t take long to do so! The bonus it can even curl your hair! 

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Shampoo- Wow what a mouth full! A few months ago I added blonde to my hair, since then I’ve been using this shampoo and conditioner! I feel like it’s made my blonde last a little bit longer, and it doesn’t smell bad. 

That’s my favorites for 2016! What have you loved this year! Let me know in the comments!

I hope you have a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

