All things beauty · beauty · Makeup · Uncategorized

Beauty: IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Anti-Aging Concealer

Hello friends! I recently picked up the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer at Ulta. Now I’ll be honest, the only reason I got this was my Ulta didn’t have the Tarte Shaptape in my color. That’s when I was going isle to isle just taking my time and I came across the Bye Bye Under Eye. I searched it in store and instantly fell in love!

Now…the IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye concealer has a lot of claims. The first one that you may notice is that it claims to give you the look of 8 hours of sleep. That sounded amazing because let’s be honest there are times when a full 8 hours is hard to come by. I did noticed it definitely brightened my under eye area. Would I say that it looked like a full 8 hours of solid sleep? No, but maybe 8 hours of broken sleep. But then again that could be my own under eyes, and now the products fault.

The next claim is that it is anti-aging. The older I get the more interest I take in this. I am only 27, but I know that wrinkles and aging is going to happen at some point. I’m not sure how this product is anti-aging, maybe it’s the vitamins C and K that are in the product but we will see.

It’s a thinker concealer which takes some time to get used to. For me I was coming from the NYX Ultra HD Concealer that came with a doe foot applicator. This product comes in a tube. This is also the most expensive make up product I’ve ever purchased! At $24 this was for some reason a hard pill to swallow, but you don’t even need a pea size amount to cover your under eye area. So I see this product being well worth its price tag.

All in all I love this product, but I notice that after a few hours my dark circles are starting to peek through. Now that could be because for some reason I have some extremely dark under eyes. 

Have you used this product? Have you used any IT Cosmetics products? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

