beauty · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

October Favorites 2016


Holy cow how is it already the end of October? I feel like it just started! I’ll be honest though I’m not sad to see it go, I’ve been waiting for October to end for about 3 weeks now. You see I’ve got something really exciting g going on very soon…so keep on eye on the blog because I’ll be documenting what I’m doing! But we aren’t here to talk about that. We are here because as stated before it’s the end of October so that means it’s time for monthly favorites!

Hair:

Wet brush detangle– I’ve finally caved and got myself a wet brush! I will never go back to a normal brush again! It works great both on my curly hair and with “S” super straight hair! I got mine from Target,  it you can find them most places now!

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Highlight Activating Shampoo– I’ve recently put blonde high lights into my hair and I  noticed that my ends weren’t looking as bright as I wanted them to. So while I was at Target(yes I get most of my stuff from there) I came across this and I’ll tell you I see a difference! 
Beauty:

Neutrogena All-in-1 Acne Control– Acne is something I still deal with even at 27! So when I was at..you guessed it Target I was drawn to it. Not by packing but by it’s claims of getting rid of past, present, and future breakouts. I’ve been using it for only a week but I can see a difference in my skin already!

Tom’s of Maine Naturally Dry Deodorant– This stuff is awesome! It does what it says it will and keeps me feeling dry and fresh for 24 hours! I got my one at Walmart but you can find it just about anywhere!

SPEKL’D Pecan Pie Coffee Scrub– This is one of the best scrubs I’ve ever used. It’s a little messy but it smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling soft and touchable! The best part about this company is if you don’t like the scent they can make it in just about anything! You can find them on Facebook!
Makeup:

Urban Decay Single Shadow in Midnight Cowboy– I got this eyeshadow from Ulta as a birthday gift and I fell in love with it! My only complaint about it is there is just a tiny bit of glitter fall out. Other then that this eye shadow is flawless!

Sephora Cream Lip Stain in Blackberry Sorbet– I’m sorry I don’t have a name for this product,  it it is a beautiful berry color it is perfect for all, and it leaves behind a BEAUTIFUL stain when it wears off. I believe this is the right shade but none the less the Sephora Collection is awesome!

NYX Lingerie in Embelishment– I’ve really jumped on the liquid lipstick bandwagon this last month! I love this color and this formula! It glides on my lips and doesn’t move very easily! You can find it and many other colors in this line at Ulta!
Entertainment:

The Cleveland Indians–  I have grown up watching the Cleveland Indians and in the month of ocotober they have been fun to watch! 

Move by Luke Bryan– When this song comes on the radio I crank it up and can’t help but move and dance around!
Well that it for another monthly favorites! What have you been loving in October? Let me know down below in the comments!

Leave a Reply

