Food · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

Served up: Three Cheese Stuffed Shells

IMG_0370.JPG

Once a month I have my friends come over and we eat a fantastic meal, and play games. Well 9 times out of 10 I make three cheese stuffed shells, and they love them. I have to make two baking dishes worth and there still isn’t any left overs. So I thought I would share my take on this classic recipe with you!

Ingredients:

  • 20 uncooked jumbo pasta shells
  • 15 ounce container or ricotta cheese
  • 8 ounces(2 cups) grated mozzarella cheese
  • 1 egg
  • 1-26 ounce jar of spaghetti sauce
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt

 

Instructions:

1.Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cook pasta shells to al dente. Drain and rinse with cold water.

2.In a large bowl combine, the ricotta, Parmesan, 1 1/2 cups of the mozzarella cheese, egg, and salt and pepper. Spread 3/4 of the spaghetti sauce on the bottom of a 13 x 4″ baking dish.

3.Put the cheese mixture in the pasta shells and place in the baking dish. Pour the remaining spaghetti sauce over the shells and sprinkle with remaining mozzarella cheese. Cover with tin foil and bake at 350 degrees for 30 min. Uncover and bake for 5-10 minutes more.

4. Remove from oven and enjoy!

What I like to do is prep the cheese and shells a few hours before cooking so all I have to do is pop them in the oven at dinner time, and they will be ready in a half hour!

Hope you enjoy! Do you have any suggestions for a served up meal? Let me know below in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

